Categories
Uncategorized

New year, New month, New plans.

Yes, yes, yes guys, we are finally in the year 2022🎊🎊!!! Happy new year and a happy new month to everyone. Taking a look back at 2021 and the covid 19 pandemic, I can say it was a better year than 2020 and I hope that 2022 will even be much better. 2021 wasn’t a prefect year. We all had our ups and downs with world problems and personal issues but we lived through all that and here we are in a new year.

So we are in a new year and we all have plans for the year. Before you plan out your year, here are three things you should prepare yourself for;

CHANGE.

The new year doesn’t change you, real change comes from within yourself. The year has done its own part. It has given us the 12 months, 52 weeks and 365 days that we need. What we decide to do with this is up to us. The new year won’t change your life, nothing changes until you do. If you have an attitude that you feel pulled you back last year, work towards changing it. If you have friends that never motivate you in what you do, then change them. Change isn’t a bad thing, it just means you’re ready to take the next step in life.

GROWTH.

With proper change, comes proper growth. I know that I’ve grown from who I was in January last year. By this time last year, I was going through a lot within myself. Something happened and I lost touch with everything. I couldn’t write well and I felt numb. In the following months I realized that I needed to snap out of the mood. I needed to change my attitude to what happened to me and accept it as a sign. With acceptance came change and with that change, came growth.

Prepare yourself to learn and grow this year. Grow in your thoughts, grow in your attitude and grow within yourself. The real change and the real growth starts with you.

Ups And Downs.

While setting out our plans, we have to be prepared for the ups and downs this year. It’s not every time things will work out the way we want. There will be good days and there will be bad days. When the good days come, welcome them with a happy heart. When the bad days come, welcome them with a heart of perseverance, knowing that they’ll soon pass.

Before planning anything you have to know the steps you need to take to do so. Here are some steps to making out plans this year;

1. Know what you want. If you don’t know what you want, then how do you expect to make a plan? Knowing what you want is a first step to planning.

2. Prepare yourself for obstacles.

3. Set out your goals to achieve the plan.

4. Work towards your set goals.

5. Interact with people that can be of help to you. No man is an island.

6. Never despise humble beginnings. You never know when your break through can come.

Happy new year to everyone one again. Wishing you all the best in this year. Stay safe🙋🙋.

4 replies on “New year, New month, New plans.”

Leave a comment